the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Snow Owl Releases “The Blue Road”

Snow Owl: The Blue RoadBassist and composer, Juan García-Herreros, (a.k.a., Snow Owl), known for his work on his 6-stringed electric contrabass guitar, has released his latest album, The Blue Road.

The overriding message of the album from the Latin Grammy nominee is one of unity, and features members of the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra and a variety of New York artists.

Let Snow Owl explain his process:

The album is available on CD, vinyl and digitally through Snow Owl’s store.

The Blue Road Track List:

  1. Ne Togo Ye Sadjouma
  2. She Became a Thousand Birds
  3. Bach to the Future
  4. The Great Spirit
  5. Goodnight Resurrection
  6. Buryata
  7. Bu(ho)ñuelitos
  8. Oración
  9. Balada para mis Hijas
  10. Water Giggles

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics: ,


Share your thoughts