Preston Glasgow Lowe Releases Debut Album

Preston Glasgow Lowe: Self-TitledJazz fusion trio Preston Glasgow Lowe has released its self-titled debut album.

The Glasgow portion of the band name comes from Scottish bassist Kevin Glasgow, known for his work on a six-string electric bass. The trio’s music melds complex riffs with intense rhythms. “We’ve been shaping this music together for some time, and have received some great reactions at gigs,” Glasgow said. “It’s a concept that comes from within us, so we can’t wait to share it more widely through this album release.”

Check out the album trailer (first video) and and “C:Pu” (second video):

Preston Glasgow Lowe is available in the U.S. as an import CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Preston Glasgow Lowe Track List:

  1. Colour Possesses
  2. Elephant and Castle
  3. Everything in Everything
  4. The Priory
  5. Song to the Citadel
  6. C:Pu
  7. Within You (Part 1)
  8. Within You (Part 2)
  9. Within You (Part 3)
  10. The Anvil

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Leave a Reply to BassBus Cancel reply

  1. BassBus

    Wonderful album, well worth a listen. Better still, buy it!