Russian Circles Stay Loud on Latest

Russian Circles: GuidanceInstrumental rock/metal trio Russian Circles has released its sixth studio album, Guidance.

The record features bassist/author Brian Cook (Sumac, Botch, These Arms Are Snakes), who has been with the group since its second album, Station (2007).

Noisey/Vice says the album is one in which you can lose yourself, from a group that makes a very big sound. “ In the vein of Pelican or Mono, Russian Circles have risen to become one of America’s preeminent loud-as-hell bands, decadent in texture and volume.”

See what you think. Here’s “Mota” from Guidance:

Guidance is available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Guidance Track List:

  1. Asa
  2. Vorel
  3. Mota
  4. Afrika
  5. Overboard
  6. Calla
  7. Lisboa

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts