Level 42 Compilation Set Released

Level 42: CollectedA new compilation album from English band Level 42, fronted by Mark King, known for his slap-and-pop bass playing style, is available.

Collected features all the band’s singles, including 1980s hits like “Lessons in Love” and “Something About You,” as well as 11 12-inch remixes.

Collected is available in the U.S. as an import 3-CD set.

Collected Track List:

Disc 1:

  1. Sandstorm (Single Edit)
  2. Love Meeting Love (Album Edit)
  3. (Flying on the) Wings of Love (Single Edit)
  4. Love Games (Single Version)
  5. Turn It on (Single Edit)
  6. Starchild (1981 Remix Edit)
  7. Dune Tune
  8. Are You Hearing (What I Hear)? (Single Edit)
  9. Weave Your Spell (Single Edit)
  10. The Chinese Way (Single Version)
  11. Out of Sight, Out of Mind (Single Mix)
  12. The Sun Goes Down (7 Mix)
  13. Micro-Kid (Single Edit)
  14. People
  15. Hot Water (Edit)
  16. The Chant Has Begun (Unique Mix)
  17. Follow Me (Live – Edit)
  18. Something About You (Single Version)
  19. Leaving Me Now (Remix)

Disc 2:

  1. Lessons in Love
  2. Running in the Family (Single Version)
  3. To Be with You Again (Single Version)
  4. It’s Over (Remix)
  5. Children Say (Remix)
  6. Heaven in My Hands (7 Version)
  7. Take a Look (7 Mix)
  8. Tracie (Single Version)
  9. Take Care of Yourself
  10. Guaranteed (Edit)
  11. Overtime (Radio Edit)
  12. In My Father’s Shoes (Radio Edit)
  13. Forever Now (Radio Edit)
  14. All Over You (7 Remix)
  15. Love in a Peaceful World (Edit)
  16. The Way Back Home (Single Version)
  17. Dive Into the Sun (Radio Edit)
  18. Sirens (Radio Edit)
  19. Mind on You (Radio Edit)

Disc 3:

  1. Love Games (Full Length Version)
  2. The Chinese Way (Extended John Luongo NY Remix)
  3. Hot Water (Master Mix)
  4. Something About You (Shep Pettibone Remix)
  5. Lessons in Love (Shep Pettibone Remix)
  6. World Machine (Shep Pettibone Remix)
  7. Running in the Family (Dave O’ Remix)
  8. To Be with You Again (A.D.S.C. Mix)
  9. Children Say (Extended Remix)
  10. Heaven in My Hands (Extended Version)
  11. Take a Look (Extended Mix)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts