Marco Panascia Teams with Dario Deidda for “Bass Duo Live” Album

Marco Panascia & Dario Deidda: Bass Duo LiveMarco Panascia, an Italian-born bassist living in New York City for more than a decade, has recently released his debut album Bass Duo Live, featuring fellow bassist Dario Deidda. The album is compiled from a live bass duo performance in Italy in which Panascia plays upright with Deidda on electric.

The new Bandcamp re-release contains all of the jazz standards from the original CD release but also features a bonus track (“Jitterbug Waltz”) that didn’t make it on the original cut. The duo also put together a new video to accompany the album with a swinging, highly conversational rendition of “Time After Time”:

Bass Duo Live is available on Bandcamp, as well as on CD Baby and iTunes.

Pasascia is currently on tour in Europe for the month of October and will be in Japan for November. Check out his Facebook page to catch his upcoming gigs.

Bass Duo Live Track List:

  1. I Love You
  2. Manhã De Carnaval
  3. Cheryl
  4. Rhythm-a-ning
  5. I Hear A Rhapsody
  6. On Green Dolphin Street
  7. Jitterbug Waltz (Bandcamp Version Only)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts