Tim Lefebvre Featured on Posthumous David Bowie EP

David Bowie: No PlanOne year after his passing, a new David Bowie album has been released. No Plan is a four-song EP featuring the previously released track “Lazarus” plus three songs from the Lazarus musical. The tracks are the pop legend’s final recordings.

As with his final full-length Blackstar, bass monster Tim Lefebvre holds down the low end on the album. His playing runs the gamut with a catchy yet eerie line for “Lazarus”, a metal-tinged groove on “Killing a Little Time”, and a bouncy pop line for “When I Met You”. Check out his upright chops in this video for the title track:

No Plan is available for streaming on Apple Music and Spotify with downloads through iTunes.

No Plan Track List:

  1. Lazarus
  2. No Plan
  3. Killing a Little Time
  4. When I Met You

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts