Gary Peacock Trio Releases “Tangents”

Gary Peacock: TangentsAt 82 years old and after playing for nearly 65 years, jazz bass master Gary Peacock still has the fire. Any proof you’d need of that is evidenced in his latest album called Tangents, featuring his trio with Marc Copland and Joey Baron.

Peacock’s signature bass lines and thoughtful solos grace the album with a creative flow that only a seasoned player could deliver. The trio tackles five of the bassist’s own compositions with input from Copland and Baron, as well. They also perform standards such as the Miles Davis classic “Blue In Green” with exquisite space and the theme to the film “Spartacus”.

Tangents is available on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Tangents Track List:

  1. Contact
  2. December Greenwings
  3. Tempei Tempo
  4. Cauldron
  5. Spartacus
  6. Empty Forest
  7. Blue in Green
  8. Rumblin’
  9. Talkin’Blues
  10. In And Out
  11. Tangents

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts