the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Alter Bridge Releases “Live At The O2 Arena + Rarities”

Alter Bridge: Live At The O2 Arena + RaritiesAfter releasing The Last Hero late last year, Alter Bridge is back with a live album packed with extras. Live At The O2 Arena + Rarities is a 3 CD set that captures the band’s performance at the famous London venue on November 24th, 2016.

The 19-track recording spans the first two CDs, digging into The Last Hero as well as their back catalog. The third “Rarities” disc features limited release tracks including “Breathe”, “Cruel Sun”, and “Solaceā€, plus seven songs that have only come out in Japan.

Hear “Blackbird”, tied together by the down-tuned bass of Brian Marshall, from the new album in this lyric video:

Live At The O2 Arena + Rarities is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Live At The O2 Arena + Rarities Track List:

Disc 1:

  1. The Writing On The Wall
  2. Come To Life
  3. Addicted To Pain
  4. Ghost Of Days Gone By
  5. Cry Of Achilles
  6. The Other Side
  7. Farther Than The Sun
  8. Ties That Blind
  9. Water Rising
  10. Crows On A Wire
  11. Watch Over You (solo acoustic)

Disc 2:

  1. Isolation
  2. Blackbird
  3. Metalingus
  4. Open Your Eyes
  5. Show Me A Leader
  6. Rise Today
  7. Poison In Your Veins
  8. My Champion

Disc 3:

  1. Breathe
  2. Cruel Sun
  3. Solace
  4. New Way To Live
  5. The Damage Done
  6. We Don’t Care at All
  7. Zero
  8. Home
  9. Never Borne To Follow
  10. Never Say Die (Outright)
  11. Symphony Of Agony (The Last of Our Kind)

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics: ,

Share your thoughts