The Incognito Bass Book Now Available

The Incognito Bass BookIncognito has been putting out great music since 1981, with most of their greatest songs being fueled by incredible bass lines. Now bassists can dig into the music with The Incognito Bass Book from Bassline Publishing. Transcribed and compiled by Stuart Clayton, the book features songs from throughout the British acid jazz band’s career.

“From their early eighties work with Paul ‘Tubbs’ Williams on bass, through their highly regarded nineties output with Randy Hope-Taylor and Julian Crampton holding down the low end, there is plenty to get your teeth into here,” the press release states. “Features bass-heavy tracks such as ‘Shine On’, ‘Colibri’, ‘Talkin’ Loud’, ‘Roots’ and ‘Jacob’s Ladder’, and includes contributions from many of the bass players featured.”

Besides bass line transcriptions, the book also includes detailed performance notes for every song, a history of the band, and a biography for each bass player. The Incognito Bass Book is available now through the Bassline Publishing website.

The Incognito Bass Book Song List:

  1. Summer’s Ended
  2. Shine On
  3. Colibri
  4. Magnetic Ocean
  5. Closer to the Feeling
  6. L’Arc En Ciel De Miles
  7. Pyramids
  8. Tribal Vibes
  9. Still a Friend of Mine
  10. Where Do We Go From Here
  11. Pieces of a Dream
  12. Talkin’ Loud
  13. Inversions
  14. Roots
  15. After the Fall
  16. Jacob’s Ladder

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts