U2 Release “Songs of Experience”

U2: Songs of ExperienceU2 has followed up their 2014 album Songs of Innocence with Songs of Experience. Like its predecessor, the group’s 14th album looks back on the band’s career and lessons learned through the years. Adam Clayton explains that through everything they’ve experienced, it boils down to simple things:

“The idea is what has it taught us? Where are we at now? And it brings you to a simple place,” he told Absolute Radio. “In the end it comes back down to simple issues of family of friends. Although we’ve been very famous, we’ve had great lives and careers, what you’re remembered for is your kindness and your availability to your friends and family.”

Check out Clayton laying down some mean bass on the song “The Blackout”:

Songs of Experience is available now CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Songs of Experience Track List:

  1. Love Is All We Have Left
  2. Lights of Home
  3. You’re the Best Thing About Me
  4. Get Out Of Your Own Way
  5. American Soul
  6. Summer of Love
  7. Red Flag Day
  8. The Showman (Little More Better)
  9. The Little Things That Give You Away
  10. Landlady
  11. The Blackout
  12. Love Is Bigger Than Anything In Its Way
  13. 13 (There Is A Light)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts