Alex Lofoco Releases Debut Solo Album, “Beyond”

Alex Lofoco: BeyondItalian-born, London-based bassist Alex Lofoco has just released his debut album, Beyond, although you wouldn’t know it’s his first solo album from the music. Sometimes biting and sometimes intimate, the intricate music brings lots of influences and was created with an A-list team of musicians.

“The album is a mix of fusion rock, jazz, progressive, latin and heavy-metal, featuring an incredible list of artists who contributed to the decisive sound of the record: Jordan Rudess, Marco Minnemann, Eric Marienthal, Roby Meola, Jesus Molina, Tomasz Bura,” the album notes explain.

Check out some of the album’s range on the track “Rolling The Stone”:

Beyond is available now on Amazon, iTunes, and streaming on Spotify.

Beyond Track List:

  1. Rolling The Stone
  2. Resurrection
  3. Grace
  4. Earthquake
  5. Mystery Of Faith
  6. The Spear
  7. Beyond

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts