Corrosion of Conformity Releases “No Cross No Crown”

Corrosion of Conformity: No Cross No CrownCorrosion of Conformity has returned with No Cross No Crown, their first album to feature guitarist/vocalist Pepper Keenan since 2005’s In the Arms of God. Keenan reunited with the band in 2016 to return them from a trio to a quartet.

“It’s been great, definitely good to have the whole crew in effect and go out there and take it to people,” bassist Mike Dean told Bucket List Music Reviews about the lineup. “There’s interest in it and that makes it really good.” When asked what the new album sounds like he added, “What we’ve been doing the last little bit is just sort of channeling pretty abstract ideas until they kind of convalesce into a theme. I’m not like the primary lyricist on this record, but I’d say despite being not really on the nose political, it’s kind of pissed sounding, truthfully.”

Check out the first single from the album, “Cast the First Stone”:

No Cross No Crown is available now on CD, vinyl, cassette and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

No Cross No Crown Track List:

  1. Novus Deus
  2. The Luddite
  3. Cast the First Stone
  4. No Cross
  5. Wolf Named Crow
  6. Little Man
  7. Matre’s Diem
  8. Forgive Me
  9. Nothing Left to Say
  10. Sacred Isolation
  11. Old Disaster
  12. E.L.M.
  13. No Cross No Crown
  14. A Quest to Believe (A Call to the Void)
  15. Son and Daughter

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts