the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Bob Hardy Anchors Franz Ferdinand’s Latest, “Always Ascending”

Franz Ferdinand: Always AscendingScottish indie rock band Franz Ferdinand has returned with their fifth studio album, Always Ascending. The album, anchored by bassist Bob Hardy, is the first to feature their newest member Julian Corrie, who took the place of Nick McCarthy.

Always Ascending offers a fresh feel thanks in part to the lineup change as well as the band taking their time with the process. “Rather than working on the fifth album, it felt like the early days of a band, like something new,” Hardy told “It felt light, in the moment, like you were having a party in the studio and recording as you go along.”

Always Ascending is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Always Ascending Track List:

  1. Always Ascending
  2. Lazy Boy
  3. Paper Cages
  4. Finally
  5. The Academy Award
  6. Lois Lane
  7. Huck and Jim
  8. Glimpse of Love
  9. Feel The Love Go
  10. Slow Don’t Kill Me Slow

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics: ,

Share your thoughts