Jarrett/Peacock/DeJohnette Release “After The Fall”

Jarrett/Peacock/DeJohnette: After The FallThe trio of Keith Jarrett, Gary Peacock, and Jack DeJohnette – referred to as the “Standards trio” – has been prolific in their recordings. Now a new album taken from a 1998 performance promises to be at the top of the heap. After The Fall was recorded in Newark, New Jersey following Jarrett’s two-year hiatus from the stage.

“I was amazed to hear how well the music worked,” the pianist writes in the liner notes. “For me, it’s not only a historical document, but a truly great concert.”

Peacock supports and solos as the trio tackle the Great American Songbook as well as bebop burners like “Scrapple from the Apple,” “Bouncin’ With Bud,” and “Doxy.”

After The Fall is out now on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

After The Fall Track List:

  1. The Masquerade is Over
  2. Scrapple From The Apple
  3. Old Folks
  4. Autumn Leaves
  5. Boucin’ With Bud
  6. Doxy
  7. I’ll See You Again
  8. Late Lament
  9. One For Majid
  10. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
  11. Moment’s Notice
  12. When I Fall In Love

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts