the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Reuben Rogers Anchors Joey Alexander’s “Eclipse”

Joey Alexander: EclipsePiano prodigy Joey Alexander has spent the past few years blowing everyone’s minds with his off the charts playing. Now the fourteen-year-old has returned with Eclipse, an eleven-song album that mixes his original compositions with jazz standards and gospel.

The album is pinned together by bassist Reuben Rogers, who creates a solid rhythm section alongside drummer Elrick Harland. Check out a teaser of the track “Faithful,” which features the trio plus guest Joshua Redman:

Eclipse is available now on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Eclipse Track List:

  1. Bali
  2. Faithful
  3. Draw Me Nearer
  4. Moment’s Notice
  5. Blackbird
  6. Eclipse
  7. Fourteen
  8. The Very Thought of You
  9. Space
  10. Time Remembered
  11. Peace