Pickpocket Releases “Permutations”

Pickpocket: PermutationsAustralian instrumental funk band Pickpocket have returned with a new EP called Permutations. Anchored by bassist Craig Strain, the band explores their sound even further this go around.

“This release sees the band delving into some deeper grooves and richer harmonic textures while paying homage to our musical roots and attempting to push into newer musical spaces, there’s even a solo bass tune about the bonny hills of home,” Strain says. “We’re also incredibly excited to have two amazing guest soloists on the EP: Swedish funk trombone legend Nils Landgren and London based Incognito and Resolution 88 keys man Tom O’Grady.”

Permutations is available now as a digital download from BandCamp, Amazon, and iTunes.

Permutations Track List:

  1. Slam (feat. Nils Landgren)
  2. Break Dog
  3. The Hunter (feat. Tom O’Grady)
  4. The Croft
  5. Above the Lines
  6. Fluidite

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts