Darryl Anders and AgapéSoul Release “Conversations”

Darryl Anders and AgapéSoul: ConversationsBassist Darryl Anders and AgapéSoul have released their long-awaited sophomore album, Conversations. Similar to their first album, the modern soul band dishes out beautiful melodies and lush harmonies held together by Anders’ rich bass tone. This time around they called upon some fantastic guest artists including Tommy Sims, Geoffrey Williams, Eric Gales, Paul Jackson Jr., and members of Snarky Puppy.

Anders and the band also deliver a clear message on the album. “In today’s world, calcified along racial, class, and religious lines and led by unshakeable convictions on both sides of every divide, true dialogue can sometimes seem positively quaint,” the liner notes state. “Not only is this a conversation between AgapéSoul and the listeners, but it’s also a profound, joyful dialogue between the musicians, who breathe life into this 10-song setlist.”

Check out the track “The Way That We Love”, featuring a thoughtful solo from Anders:

Conversations is available now on CDBaby and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Conversations Track List:

  1. Kite
  2. The Way That We Love
  3. Changes
  4. The Lesson
  5. Fruitvale Gumbo
  6. Think About It
  7. Changes (Reprise)
  8. Home
  9. Sweet Sticky Thing
  10. Conversations

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts