The Strandberg Project Releases “Progressive Construction”

The Strandberg Project: Progressive ConstructionThe Strandberg Project has returned with a new album called Progressive Construction. The band, led by monster bassist Jan-Olof Strandberg, typically features a guest artist for each album, but this one is a bit different.

“The original idea with Strandberg Project has been to invite musicians and friends from all over the world to perform and record with the band and to create new music together,” Strandberg explains. “This release is however mostly recorded with the current line up of Strandberg Project with an exception of one track where the world-class Beatboxer Felix Zenger is featured. Felix will also perform on some of the upcoming live dates.”

The band includes Strandberg on bass and keyboards as well as Sami Virtanen (guitar & keyboards), Jukka Gustavson (keyboards & vocals), Jartsa Karvonen (drums & percussion), and William Suvanne (Tenor sax & flute). Zenger appears on the track “Busy Weekend” alongside keyboardist Tatu Turpeinen. Perttu Siren contributed samples to “Let’s Get Started Live.” Together, the musicians run the gamut of styles on the album.

Get a taste of Progressive Construction in this trailer:

Progressive Construction is available now on CD through Seacrest Oy.

Progressive Construction Track List:

  1. The Searchers Prelude
  2. The Searcher
  3. Under Construction
  4. Freedom and Honor
  5. Wizard Samba
  6. Busy Weekend
  7. Lets Get Started
  8. Freedom and Honor Part II
  9. Chilin
  10. Lets Get Started Live
  11. Love Trusts
  12. The Searchers Departure

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts