Alice In Chains Return with “Rainier Fog”

Alice In Chains: Rainier FogAlice in Chains have released their sixth studio album, entitled Rainier Fog. The new record is a bit of a tribute to their hometown of Seattle as the name refers to nearby Mount Rainier. They also returned to Studio X, formerly Bad Animals Studios, where they recorded their 1995 self-titled album. Bassist Mike Inez told United Rock Nations that it’s also a benchmark of their career at this point.

“It’s a cool record. Records are like signposts in your career, and this is where we’re at in 2018,” he said. “We don’t think about it too much — we don’t go, ‘Oh, we’ve gotta do a record like this,’ or, ‘We’ve gotta do a record like that.’ There’s a filtering process — everybody throws their riffs and stuff in the meat grinder, or coffee machine, and 10 songs drip out of that over the course of a year.”

Hear Inez grinding it out with the band on “So Far Under”:

Rainier Fog is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Rainier Fog Track List:

  1. The One You Know
  2. Rainier Fog
  3. Red Giant
  4. Fly
  5. Drone
  6. Deaf Ears Blind Eyes
  7. Maybe
  8. So Far Under
  9. Never Fade
  10. All I Am

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts