Slash Releases “Living the Dream” with Myles Kennedy and the Conspirators

Slash Featuring Myles Kennedy and the Conspirators: Living the DreamSlash featuring Myles Kennedy and the Conspirators have followed up 2014’s World On Fire with Living the Dream, an album that the Guns N’ Roses guitarist says expands their sound.

“It’s a natural progression from World on Fire, for sure,” Slash states. “I think it has a little more diversity—some of the ideas are not really what I would consider to be predictable,” adding that, “The record is also a bit more structured, with songs that are shorter and more to the point than last time.”

Living the Dream is anchored by bassist Todd Kerns, who has been with the band since its inception. He’s also worked with Alice Cooper, Rick Nielsen, Sammy Hagar, and more.

Check out Kerns with the band on Jimmy Kimmel Live performing “Driving Rain”:

Living the Dream is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Living the Dream Track List:

  1. The Call of the Wild
  2. Serve You Right
  3. My Antidote
  4. Mind Your Manners
  5. Lost Inside the Girl
  6. Read Between The Lines
  7. Slow Grind
  8. The One You Loved Is Gone
  9. Driving Rain
  10. Sugar Cane
  11. The Great Pretender
  12. Boulevard of Broken Hearts

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts