Joe Bonamassa Releases “Redemption”

Joe Bonamassa: RedemptionJoe Bonamassa has once again tapped bass groove monster Michael Rhodes to anchor his new album, Redemption. The blues-rock guitarist’s 13th studio release compiles 12 original songs that span a variety of styles while revolving around the themes of redemption and salvation.

“We all need to be redeemed at some point in our lives. It’s this yearning to redeem yourself after just this tremendous loss and this tremendous feeling of pain,” he says.

Hear some of that positive spirit in the high-energy “King Bee Shakedown”:

Redemption is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Redemption Track List:

  1. Evil Mama
  2. King Bee Shakedown
  3. Molly O’
  4. Deep in the Blues Again
  5. Self-Inflicted Wounds
  6. Pick Up The Pieces
  7. The Ghost of Macon Jones
  8. Just ‘Cos You Can Don’t Mean You Should
  9. Redemption
  10. I’ve Got Some Mind Over What Matters
  11. Stronger Now In Broken Places
  12. Love is a Gamble

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts