Greta Van Fleet Release First Full-Length Album

Greta Van Fleet: Anthem of the Peaceful ArmyGreta Van Fleet has been setting the world on fire with their blend of rock for the past few years, and now they’re finally releasing their full-length debut album. Anthem of the Peaceful Army continues their path of paying homage to classic rock with their own twist.

The band is anchored by bassist Sam Kiszka alongside his brothers Josh and Jake as well as drummer Danny Wagner. Kiszka weighed in on how they developed their sound in an interview with Free Press Houston. “I think it’s important to learn from what your favorite stuff is. We learn from Wilson Pickett, we listen to Joe Cocker, all the old blues guys like Buddy Guy, Cream, Blind Faith, etc. We didn’t start listening to Led Zeppelin until we were probably in High School. I think that sound comes from taking everything we know and implementing our favorite things and twisting it with our creative edge with our own style. I think, as far as the songwriting goes, we are completely original.”

Check out the band’s video for the first single, “When the Curtain Falls”:

Anthem of the Peaceful Army is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Anthem of the Peaceful Army Track List:

  1. Age of Man
  2. The Cold Wind
  3. When the Curtain Falls
  4. Watching Over
  5. Lover, Leaver
  6. You’re The One
  7. The New Day
  8. Mountain of the Sun
  9. Brave New World
  10. Anthem
  11. Lover, Leaver (Taker, Believer)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts