Thomas Laffont Releases Debut Album, “The House By The Sea”

Thomas Laffont: The House By The SeaThomas Laffont has released The House By The Sea, which marks the debut album with his band The Thomas Laffont Group. Anchored by Laffont’s deft bass work, the eight-song album takes you on a emotional trip.

“The solid foundations of The House by The Sea are rooted in a restless dream. Although anchored in troubled waters, this house invites us to drift towards new horizons,” Laffont writes. “An instrumental journey where tumult, serenity, doubts, and joys come together. The House by the Sea was built gradually. Even if jazz is strongly present, pop, rock, reggae and urban music have all left their prints. Every corner only asks to be explored.”

Get a taste of the album with this clip of the title track:

The House By The Sea is available now as a digital download from iTunes, Amazon MP3, and Bandcamp, where transcriptions of the songs will also become available soon.

The House By The Sea Track List:

  1. Restart
  2. The House By The Sea
  3. Sentiments
  4. Aurélia
  5. Nuits d’Automne, feat. MC Sirop
  6. NAD
  7. Le Circque des Gens
  8. Don’t Worry Be Happy

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. Thanks for sharing !