Video Premiere: Deep Energy Orchestra’s “Resolve / Improv / Caravan”

Today we’re proud to present a video premiere from the Indian fusion band Deep Energy Orchestra, which features Trey Gunn on Chapman Stick, Selvaganesh on percussion, and Jason Everett (aka Mister E) on bass.

The group is filled out by tabla player Anil Prasad, violinists Radhika Iyer and Rachel Nesvig, violist Aleida Gehrels, and cellist Phil Hirschi.

The epic 19-minute sonic journey includes the songs “Resolve” and “Caravan” sandwiching an open improv section where Gunn takes things to the next level. Everett kicks things off and settles into a solid groove on his custom seven-string fretless bass.

This track comes from the Deep Energy Orchestra’s latest album, Playing With Fire.

Get the Daily Bass Video in your inbox.

Sign up to get the daily bass video delivered to you.

Share your thoughts