Mark Guiliana Releases “BEAT MUSIC! BEAT MUSIC! BEAT MUSIC!” with Tim Lefebvre

Mark Guiliana: BEAT MUSIC! BEAT MUSIC! BEAT MUSIC!Drummer Mark Guiliana has just released his latest solo album, BEAT MUSIC! BEAT MUSIC! BEAT MUSIC! The record is a return to electronic music for the artist, who has performed with musicians from David Bowie to Meshell Ndegeocello.

While the music leans on the sound of electronica, Guiliana keeps thing human by performing all the drums himself. He also enlisted some of his closest musical partners to fill out the album including Jason Lindner, BIG YUKI, and Tim Lefebvre. Lefebvre and Guiliana (as well as Lindner) have had a longstanding working relationship and worked as the band for David Bowie’s final opus, Blackstar.

Hear Lefebvre fit into the mix on “Bloom”:

BEAT MUSIC! BEAT MUSIC! BEAT MUSIC! is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes, Amazon MP3, and Bandcamp).


  1. Girl
  2. Bones
  3. Bud
  4. Bullet
  5. Home
  6. Roast
  7. Human
  8. Bloom
  9. Stream

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts