Tommy MacDonald Anchors Christone “Kingfish” Ingram’s Debut Album

Christone "Kingfish" Ingram: KingfishBlues prodigy Christone “Kingfish” Ingram has released his debut album, entitled Kingfish. The 20-year old guitarist (who started playing bass at 6 years old) recorded the album with eight original songs and four covers. He made a point to co-write the songs since many know him for his YouTube cover videos with millions of views.

“A lot of folks know me for my covers,” he says. “That’s why it’s important for me to release original music.”

Kingfish recorded the album in Nashville with guests including Ke Mo’, Buddy Guy, and Billy Branch. The entire album features session bassist Tommy MacDonald, who has collaborated with artists like Buddy Guy, George Thorogood, and Johnny Winter.

Get a taste of the album with this video for “Outside of This Town”:

Kingfish is available now on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Kingfish Track List:

  1. Outside Of This Town
  2. Fresh Out
  3. It Ain’t Right
  4. Been Here Before
  5. If You Love Me
  6. Love Ain’t My Favorite Word
  7. Listen
  8. Before I’m Old
  9. Believe These Blues
  10. Trouble
  11. Hard Times
  12. That’s Fine By Me

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts