“Kingfish” Ingram Releases “662” with Tommy MacDonald and Glenn Worf

Christone “Kingfish” Ingram: 662Christone “Kingfish” Ingram has been leading the charge for the latest wave of blues musicians. After releasing his debut album in 2019, the guitarist and vocalist has returned with a follow-up called 662, which is named after the area code for his hometown of Clarksdale, Mississippi.

“My sophomore album is a direct reflection of my growth as a young man,” Ingram shares. “This album is very personal to me as it was conceptualized, created, and co-written during the Covid-19 pandemic when I returned home to the 662 after a truly whirlwind year of change and growth. Coming home to write this album offered a remarkable history for me to draw upon. ‘662’ is an album that sits upon the legacy and influences my blues music elders have instilled in me but is also my unique, personal story.”

As with Kingfish, 662 is anchored by bassist Tommy MacDonald, whose credits also include work with Buddy Guy, George Thorogood, and Johnny Winter. Four songs were recorded with Nashville session ace Glenn Worf.

Check out the title track:

662 is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

662 Track List:

  1. 662
  2. She Calls Me Kingfish
  3. Long Distance Woman
  4. Another Life Goes By
  5. Not Gonna Lie
  6. Too Young to Remember
  7. You’re Already Gone
  8. My Bad
  9. That’s All It Takes
  10. I Got To See You
  11. Your Time is Gonna Come
  12. That’s What You Do
  13. Something In The Dirt
  14. Rock & Roll [Bonus Track]

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts