Bass/Drum Duo Clatter Returns with “Pull Back for Sound”

Clatter: Pull Back for SoundThe bass and drum “power-proggy” duo Clatter has returned with a new album called Pull Back for Sound. Featuring bassist Amy Humphrey and drummer Joe Hayes, the Missouri-based group went overseas to record the effort.

“We recorded the album in Stockholm, Sweden with producer David Castillo (Leprous, Katatonia, Opeth) and the album was mixed in Örebro, Sweden by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Sepultura, Devin Townsend),” says Humphrey. “This album is the story of the dissolution of a relationship from one person’s perspective. The songs are meant to be heard in the given order because they transition from one to the next, both musically and lyrically.”

Clatter is a great example of how just two people can make a wall of sound. Humphrey fills things out with a huge tone and bass strumming. Get a taste of the album (and Humphrey’s monster bass playing) with the video for “Arrhythmia”:

Pull Back for Sound is available now as a digital download via Apple Music and Amazon, and BandCamp.

Pull Back for Sound Track List:

  1. Loom
  2. The More I Think
  3. Space of One
  4. Dive
  5. Faith In You
  6. Reeling
  7. Come Back
  8. Seven Shades of Hell
  9. Arrhythmia
  10. Residuum
  11. Ember

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Leave a Reply to Rick Topolski Cancel reply

  1. Rick Topolski

    Always loved your music, It’s awesome and unique.Great new tunes, love it!!!!!