Eric Wilson Continues to Anchor Sublime with Rome on “Blessings”

Sublime with Rome: BlessingsSublime with Rome is back with their third album, entitled Blessings. It’s the first album to feature drummer Carlos Verdugo, who took over after Josh Freese departed in 2017. The band, which began ten years ago with original Sublime drummer Bud Gaugh, is still anchored by original Sublime bassist Eric Wilson.

“[Verduga is] a perfectionist and he beats himself up pretty hard, so he just works really hard to do his best,” Wilson told “He beats the hell out of his drums, and that’s the way we like it. He’s definitely the guy for the job.”

Hear the rhythm section with frontman Rome Ramirez on the track “Wicked Heart”:

Blessings is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Blessings Track List:

  1. Blessings
  2. Light On
  3. Wild Fire
  4. Spiderweb
  5. Blackout
  6. Wicked Heart
  7. Survive
  8. Mad Day
  9. One Day At A Time
  10. Thank U
  11. For the Night

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts