David Finck Releases “Bassically Jazz”

David Finck: Bassically JazzDavid Finck has returned with a new solo album entitled Bassically Jazz. The bassist, who has worked with artists ranging from George Michael to Herbie Hancock, enlisted the help of singers Linda Eder and Alexis Cole to perform the collection of jazz standards.

Bassically Jazz is available now on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Hear Finck featured on the classic ballad, “Alfie”:

Bassically Jazz Track List:

  1. Old Devil Moon
  2. O Barquinho
  3. The Summer Knows (feat. Linda Eder)
  4. Moment’s Notice
  5. Tuyo (Narcos Theme)
  6. I Love You So (feat. Alexis Cole)
  7. When I Look In Your Eyes
  8. The Song is You
  9. Alfie
  10. Bluesette (feat. Alexis Cole)
  11. Walkin’ My Baby Back Home
  12. All My Tomorrows

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts