Jimmy Haslip Brings Together Mike Stern and Jeff Lorber for “Eleven”

Mike Stern & Jeff Lorber Fusion: ElevenGuitarist Mike Stern has teamed up with keyboardist Jeff Lorber for a new album by way of Lorber’s Fusion project. Eleven is a merging of their unique voices over ten tracks including originals and reworked vintage songs.

Their paths have crossed before, though they had never worked together. In fact, the impetus for the new album came from bassist Jimmy Haslip, who also co-produced the record. “Jeff and Mike both admired each other’s musicianship and talent,” Haslip said. “As far as my conception for this collaboration, I thought working together would create something new and different, which was compelling to me.”

Haslip’s six-string bass playing is one of the constant’s on Eleven. Check out the pumping track, “Ha Ha Hotel”:

Eleven is available now on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Eleven Track List:

  1. Righteous
  2. Nu Som
  3. Jones Street
  4. Motor City
  5. Big Town
  6. Slow Change
  7. Tell Me
  8. Ha Ha Hotel
  9. Rhumba Pagan
  10. Runner

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts