Revolution Saints Return with “Rise”

Revolution Saints: RiseThe supergroup power trio Revolution Saints has returned with a third album, called Rise. The band features drummer/vocalist Deen Castronovo (ex-Journey, The Dead Daisies), guitarist Doug Aldrich (ex-Whitesnake, The Dead Daisies) and bassist Jack Blades (ex- Damn Yankees. Night Ranger) crafting new songs in the classic melodic rock style for which they are known. The group was put together in 2014 by their label, Frontiers Music.

“The project is the vision of Frontiers’ President Serafino Perugino, who for years had hoped to work on a project where Deen would be the lead vocalist,” a press release explains. “Having previously worked with all three artists on different projects on Frontiers, having Deen, Jack and Doug on board together was a dream come true for Perugino.”

Blades delivers rock bass lines with a melodic edge as well as taking lead vocals from time to time. Check out the music video for “Price We Pay”:

Rise is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Rise Track List:

  1. When The Heartache Has Gone
  2. Price To Pay
  3. Rise
  4. Coming Home
  5. Closer
  6. Higher
  7. Talk To Me
  8. It’s Not The End (It’s Just The Beginning)
  9. Million Miles
  10. Win Or Lose
  11. Eyes Of A Child

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts