Supersuckers Releases “Play That Rock n’ Roll”

Supersuckers: Play That Rock n' RollSupersuckers have released their 13th studio album, called Play That Rock n’ Roll. The band, led by bassist/vocalist Eddie Spaghetti, plays it true to the album’s title with twelve tracks of pure rock. Even after 32 years, the band still brings an immediacy to their music.

“The Supersuckers have been doing this for a long time. A LONG time. And the fact that we’re still doing it is not lost on us,” Spaghetti admits. “We still love Rock n Roll. I mean, we must. There’s no other explanation for why we would still be putting out fresh, new rock music anymore. No one NEEDS it. Hell, hardly anybody even WANTS it. But here it is. Another master class in quality Rock n’ Roll. Sure it’s for the few, the proud, the People of Impeccable Taste, the Connoisseurs Of Quality but it makes us happy to know we still got it. And we do. We might be better than we’ve ever been and that’s exciting. So here it is, our love letter to good, ass kicking rock n roll. Turn it on, turn it up and listen to the Supersuckers play that Rock n’ Roll!!”

Hear Spaghetti and crew tear it up on “Ain’t Gonna stop (Until I Stop It)”:

Play That Rock n’ Roll is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download.

Play That Rock n’ Roll Track List:

  1. Ain’t Gonna Stop (Until I Stop it)
  2. Getting Into Each Other’s Pants
  3. Deceptive Expectation
  4. You Ain’t The Boss Of Me
  5. Bringing It Back
  6. Play That Rock ‘ Roll
  7. That’s A Thing
  8. Last Time Again
  9. Die Alone
  10. Dead, Jail Or Rock N’ Roll
  11. A Certain Girl
  12. Ain’t No Day

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts