Les Claypool’s Fearless Flying Frog Brigade’s “Live Frogs” Reissued on Vinyl

Les Claypool’s Fearless Flying Frog Brigade: Live Frogs Sets 1 & 2

After being released as part of Record Store Day in November, a remastered vinyl version of Colonel Les Claypool’s Fearless Flying Frog Brigade’s Live Frogs is now widely available. The package includes both sets one and two on green splatter vinyl.

Recorded in 2000 at San Francisco’s Great American Music Hall, the first set features five of Claypool’s original songs bookended by two covers: King Crimson’s “Thela Hun Ginjeet” and Pink Floyd’s “Shine On You Crazy Diamond.” Set two is an unabridged performance of the 1977 Pink Floyd album Animals. Claypool is joined by a great lineup featuring guitarists Todd Huth and Eenor, keyboardist Jeff Chimenti, drummer Jay Lane, and saxophonist Skerik.

The new vinyl edition of Live Frogs Sets 1 & 2 is available now.

Live Frogs Sets 1 & 2 Track List:

  1. Thela Hun Ginjeet
  2. Riddles Are Abound Tonight
  3. Hendershot
  4. Shattering Song
  5. Running The Gauntlet
  6. Girls for Single Men
  7. Shine On You Crazy Diamond

Set 2 (Animals):

  1. Pigs on the Wing 1
  2. Dogs
  3. Pigs (Three Different Ones)
  4. Sheep
  5. Pigs on the Wing 2

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts