Oytun Ersan: Mysterious Maze

Oytun Ersan’s Fusiolicious project brought together a host of great musicians to explore the jazz fusion genre. He’s just announced Fusiolicious 2, so we’re gearing up for that by revisiting the first album in this clip for “Mysterious Maze.”

The song features drum god Dave Weckl, saxophonist Eric Marienthal, guitarist Dean Brown, and more. Of course, Ersan’s tight grooves and unison runs tie the whole track together.

Ersan has launched an IndieGoGo campaign to complete Fusiolicous 2, which will include Simon Philips, Eric Marienthal, Mike Miller, Jerry Vivino, Lao Tizer, and more. Check his announcement in the second video below.

Get the Daily Bass Video in your inbox.

Sign up to get the daily bass video delivered to you.

Share your thoughts