Pino Palladino Featured on Margo Price’s “That’s How Rumors Get Started”

Margo Price: That's How Rumors Get StartedMargo Price has been taking the country by storm with her blend of country, folk, and rock & roll, which earned her a nomination for the Best New Artist Grammy in 2019. Now she’s released her third studio album, That’s How Rumors Get Started, which continues to forge her sound in a new way.

Produced by Sturgill Simpson, the album was recorded in Los Angels at EastWest Studios instead of her home of Nashville. Price and Simpson recruited a who’s who of recording artists for the endeavor including guitarist Matt Sweeney, drummer James Gadson, and keyboardist Benmont Tench. On bass is the one and only Pino Palladino, whose other credits range from The Who to D’Angelo.

That’s How Rumors Get Started is described as having “emotive twang over sky-high soft-rock, burning psychedelic rock ballads, stomping road songs, and sprinkles of pop.” You can hear the edgier side of the record with “Twinkle Twinkle”:

That’s How Rumors Get Started is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

That’s How Rumors Get Started Track List:

  1. That’s How Rumors Get Started
  2. Letting Me Down
  3. Twinkle Twinkle
  4. Stone Me
  5. Hey Child
  6. Heartless Mind
  7. What Happened To Our Love?
  8. Gone To Stay
  9. Prisoner of the Highway
  10. I’d Die For You

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts