Public Enemy Reunites Original Lineup for “What You Gonna Do When the Grid Goes Down?”

Public Enemy: What You Gonna Do When the Grid Goes Down?Rap icons Public Enemy have returned with What You Gonna Do When the Grid Goes Down?, which is their first new album in three years. The record marks their return to Def Jam Records with their original lineup of Chuck D, Flavor Flav, and DJ Lord.

Aside from the legendary trio being back in full force, the album is a star-studded event. Guests include Run-DMC, the Beastie Boys, Was, Black Thought, Questlove, YG, George Clinton, Ice-T, Cypress Hill, DJ Premier, and more.

Bass on the album is handled by producer C-Doc as well as Trevor Helt and The Oddysy’s Kevin “KJ” Jacoby. Check out KJ’s groove on “GRID”, featuring Cypress Hill and George Clinton:

What You Gonna Do When the Grid Goes Down? Is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

What You Gonna Do When the Grid Goes Down? Track List:

  1. When The Grid Goes Down ft. George Clinton
  2. Grid ft. Cypress Hill and George Clinton
  3. State of the Union (STFU) ft. DJ Premier
  4. Merica Mirror ft.. Pop Diesel
  5. Public Enemy Number Won ft. Mike D, Ad-Rock, Run-DMC
  6. Toxic
  7. Yesterday Man ft. Daddy-O
  8. Crossroads Burning (Interlude) ft. James Bomb
  9. Fight The Power: Remix 2020 ft. Nas, Rapsody, Black Thought, Jahi, YG, Questlove
  10. Beat Them All
  11. Smash The Crowd ft.. Ice-T, PMD
  12. If You Can’t Join Em Beat Em
  13. Go At It ft. Jahi
  14. Don’t Look At The Sky (Interlude) ft. Mark Jenkins
  15. Rest In Beats ft. The Impossebulls
  16. R.I.P. Blackat
  17. Closing: I Am Black ft. Ms. Ariel

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts