Hawkestrel Return With “Pioneers of Space”

Hawkestrel: Pioneers of SpaceHawkwind has had a slew of talented musicians go through its ranks in the past fifty years. Bassist Alan Davey is one of them, and he’s once again recruited fellow Hawkwind alumni to release an album under the name Hawkestrel. Pioneers of Space is the group’s sophomore release and features Davey with guest appearances by the late Ginger Baker, Robert Calvert, Nik Turner, Todd Rundgren, Mick Taylor, Wayne Kramer, Carmine Appice, and more.

“This album continues the sci-fi adventures of Hawkwind with a mix of original compositions and bold covers including a version of Post Malone’s megahit ‘Circles,’” the album description explains.

Get a taste of the space rock supergroup with “Day of the Quake”:

Pioneers of Space is available now on CD, vinyl, and as a digital download (Bandcamp, iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Pioneers of Space Track List:

  1. Biometrics
  2. Cosmic Divide
  3. Day Of The Quake
  4. Glass Wolves
  5. Atmospheric Window
  6. Circles
  7. No Doubt
  8. Journey
  9. Pioneers Of Space

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. MARK B.

    COOL BEANS !!!!