Mr. Bungle Releases “The Raging Wrath of the Easter Bunny”

Mr. Bungle: The Raging Wrath of the Easter BunnyEarly this year, before COVID took hold of the world, Mr. Bungle performed a handful of sold-out shows. The seven-concert run included founding members Mike Patton, Trey Spruance, and Trevor Dunn joined by Anthrax’s Scott Ian and former Slayer drummer Dave Lombardo. Together, they performed the group’s original 1986 demo tape, The Raging Wrath of the Easter Bunny, and now they’ve re-recorded and released it.

Dunn spoke with The Quietus about the decision to revisit the music versus creating new music. “There is no new material, first off,” Dunn said. “The original demo was always close to our hearts and our metal roots were never fully represented, so it seemed like a good idea to get Dave and Scott in the studio and honor our mentors from the ‘80s. The music really prompted us. It called out and said, ‘give me proper representation!’”

As such, they relearned each of the songs as they were without much embellishment. It also includes three original songs from the same era that have been recorded for the first time.

The Raging Wrath of the Easter Bunny is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

The Raging Wrath of the Easter Bunny Track List:

  1. Grizzly Adams
  2. Anarchy Up Your Anus
  3. Raping Your Mind
  4. Hypocrites
  5. Habla Español O Muere (aka Speak English or Die)
  6. Bungle Grind
  7. Methematics
  8. Eracist
  9. Spreading The Thighs of Death
  10. Loss for Words
  11. Glutton For Punishment
  12. Sudden Death

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts