Kenny James Releases New “Invisiblemann” Album with Bass Giveaway

Kenny James: Invisiblemann Vol. 14: Remain InvisibleKenny James has added a new volume to his catalog with Invisiblemann Vol. 14: Remain Invisible. The nine-song collection features the bassist’s signature blend of R&B, soul, chill out down tempo, and rock with an extra edge on the hard funk. Whether it’s with fingerstyle or thick slap tones, James creates grooves that will put you into a trance.

In an amazing act of gratitude, the artist is giving away one of the basses he used to record the album. Anyone that purchases the CD from his website before December 23rd will be entered to win the grand prize bass. Additional prizes will include sets of DR strings. The winners will be announced on December 23rd at 3 pm PST via Facebook Live.

Get a taste of the album with the video for the opening track, “Feeling What I’m Feeling”:

Invisiblemann Vol. 14: Remain Invisible is available now on CD through the bassist’s website as well as streaming and download platforms (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Invisiblemann Vol. 14: Remain Invisible Track List:

  1. Feeling What I’m Feeling (feat. Andre Cruz & The Issue)
  2. Funktionary (feat. The Issue)
  3. Something’s About To Blow
  4. Black Russian (feat. Marina Zadora)
  5. Remain Invisible
  6. Spies in the Hood
  7. The Right Groove (feat. The Issue)
  8. My Business
  9. Thinking About It (feat. The Issue)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts