Edie Brickell & New Bohemians Return with “Hunter and the Dog Star”

Edie Brickell and New Bohemians: Hunter and the Dog StarEdie Brickell and New Bohemians have released a new album called Hunter and The Dog Star. The record, which marks their fifth studio effort, is once again anchored by bass heavyweight Brad Houser as well as multi-instrumentalist Kenny Withrow.

“’Hunter And The Dog Star’ is a collection of songs reflecting the mystery of self-expression, loyalty, companionship and love in the darkest sky just before dawn,” Brickell states. It once again cements the group’s free and genre-blurring sound.

Hear the catchy pop stylings and hooky riffs of “My Power”:

Hunter and The Dog Star is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Hunter and The Dog Star Track List:

  1. Sleeve
  2. Don’t Get in the Bed Dirty
  3. I Don’t Know
  4. Stubborn Love
  5. Rough Beginnings
  6. Tripwire
  7. Horse’s Mouth
  8. I Found You
  9. Miracles
  10. Evidence
  11. My Power

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts