Or Lubianiker Releases Solo Debut, “No Need to Abort”

Or Lubianiker: No Need to AbortOr Lubianiker has been wowing us for years with his work with Project RnL, Marty Friedman, and his own Rule of Thump YouTube channel. Now the bassist has unleashed his solo debut with a six-song EP called No Need to Abort. Lubianiker calls it some of the “freakiest music I ever made.”

“Every song started with 1 track, called “Main Bass” (duh…) which set the tone, groove & mood… 146 layers later, I had a composition to follow, and the rest is history… Hope you enjoy it and that this music finds its audience.”

The album has a decidedly heavy sound with thick walls of bass, guitars, and drums. The bassist wrote and performed the majority of the album with singers Avital Tamir and Gadee Lee Levy providing lyrics and vocals throughout. No Need to Abort also features cellist Yoed Nir, drummer Gal Shochet, percussionist Roei Fridman, and classical guitarist Ben Azar.

Get a feel for the album and a look into its creation with this clip of Lubianiker tracking bass for “Time”:

No Need to Abort is available now as a digital download via iTunes and Amazon MP3 as well as other streaming services.

No Need to Abort Track List:

  1. Red
  2. Exposed
  3. Time
  4. Face It
  5. Judging
  6. No. 1

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts