Motörhead’s “Louder Than Noise… Live in Berlin” Now Available

Motörhead: Louder Than Noise... Live in BerlinIt’s been five and a half years since Lemmy Kilmister’s passing, but we’re still being gifted with music from the rock god. A 2012 Motörhead has now been released as a new album called Louder Than Noise… Live in Berlin.

The band’s wicked lineup of Kilmister, Phil Campbell, and Mikkey Dee tore through their catalog in front of 12,000 fans at the Berlin Velodrom, performing furious versions of “Rock It”, “I Know How To Die”, “Overkill”, and more.

“The leading track from the album will be a cranium cracking ‘Over the Top,’ a song which must be as close to definitive of this band as you’ll ever find,” a press release states.

Luckily, the entire concert was also filmed, and Louder Than Noise comes with a bonus live DVD. Check out the performance of “Over The Top”:

Louder Than Noise… Live in Berlin is available now on CD/DVD, a 2-LP vinyl set, and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Louder Than Noise… Live in Berlin Track List:

  1. I Know How to Die
  2. Damage Case
  3. Stay Clean
  4. Metropolis
  5. Over the Top
  6. Doctor Rock
  7. String Theory
  8. The Chase Is Better Than the Catch
  9. Rock It
  10. You Better Run
  11. The One to Sing the Blues
  12. Going to Brazil
  13. Killed by Death
  14. Ace of Spades
  15. Overkill

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts