Jeff Lorber Fusion Returns with “Space-Time”

Jeff Lorber Fusion: Space-TimeJeff Lorber Fusion has returned with a new album called Space-Time. The trio, completed by drummer Gary Novak and bassist Jimmy Haslip, welcomes a variety of guests for the effort, including Hubert Laws, Paul Jackson, Jr., Robben Ford, Bob Mintzer, Gerald Albright, and more.

“Over the last number of years most of us have gotten used to tracking at home,” Lorber stated on the recording process. “So from that standpoint it wasn’t that different from a normal record. One thing that was different, however, was the absence of live touring. I was able to really focus on the record, and this album benefited positively from that.”

Haslip holds down the low end with his solid grooves, with Albright taking the reins on “Memorex”. The album ends with Haslip throwing down a solo over Albright’s bass lines for “Memorex Reprise”:

Space-Time is available now on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Space-Time Track List:

  1. Space-Time
  2. Back Room
  3. Sun Princess
  4. Mind Reader
  5. Memorex
  6. Louisiana
  7. Curiosity
  8. Chick
  9. Day One
  10. Memorex Reprise

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. Joshua Sailor

    JIMMY!!! PLAY!!!!