Jackson Browne Releases “Downhill From Everywhere”

Jackson Browne: Downhill From EverywhereBob Glaub has been doing his job with Jackson Browne for years, and he’s hit the mark again on the songwriter’s new album, Downhill From Everywhere. The bassist’s playing is the perfect support to Browne’s thoughtful lyrics and melodies, providing a foundation with his full tone and great use of register.

The album comes nearly 50 years since Browne’s debut record, but its description states it sustains “the soulful intimacy of his first release, combined with a power and wisdom gained from a life pursuing positive change.”

“There’s a deep current of inclusion running through this record,” Browne adds. “I think that idea of inclusion, of opening yourself up to people who are different than you, that’s the fundamental basis for any kind of understanding in this world.”

Check out the title track, which has just the right bass line courtesy of Glaub:

Downhill from Everywhere is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Downhill from Everywhere Track List:

  1. Still Looking For Something
  2. My Cleveland Heart
  3. Minutes to Downtown
  4. A Human Touch
  5. Love Is Love
  6. Downhill From Everywhere
  7. The Dreamer
  8. Until Justice Is Real
  9. A Little Soon To Say
  10. A Song For Barcelona

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts