The Brothers, feat. Oteil Burbridge, 2020 Concert Now Available

The Brothers: March 10, 2020 / Madison Square Garden / New York, NYJust days before the U.S. shut down last year, members of The Allman Brothers Band reunited as “The Brothers” to celebrate the band’s 50th anniversary. The group consisted of Jaimoe, Warren Haynes, Derek Trucks, Oteil Burbridge, and Marc Quinones with guests Duane Trucks, Reese Wynans, and Chuck Leavell. It was a one-time concert event that’s now available as a live album and concert film for all those who couldn’t attend.

March 10, 2020 / Madison Square Garden / New York, NY captures the magic of the evening, which also marked the first time in six years that the players had performed together. The two-set show included the Allmans’ biggest hits: “Statesboro Blues”, “Jessica”, “In Memory of Elizabeth Reed”, “Midnight Rider”, and more.

Burbridge was on fire for the show, laying down the low end like only he can. Check out the Set 1 opener “Don’t Want To Love You No More” (music starts at 3:30):

March 10, 2020 / Madison Square Garden / New York, NY is available now on CD, DVD, Blu-Ray, and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon).

March 10, 2020 / Madison Square Garden / New York, NY Track List:

Disc 1:

  1. Don’t Want You No More
  2. It’s Not My Cross To Bear
  3. Statesboro Blues
  4. Revival
  5. Trouble No More
  6. Don’t Keep Me Wonderin’
  7. Black Hearted Woman

Disc 2:

  1. Dreams
  2. Hot ‘Lanta
  3. Come And Go Blues
  4. Soulshine
  5. Stand Back
  6. Jessica

Disc 3:

  1. Mountain Jam
  2. Blue Sky
  3. Desdemona
  4. Ain’t Wastin’ Time No More
  5. Every Hungry Woman

Disc 4:

  1. Melissa
  2. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed
  3. No One To Run With
  4. One Way Out
  5. Jaimoe & Warren Greetings
  6. Midnight Rider
  7. Whipping Post

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts