Naytronix Releases “Other Possibilities”

Naytronix: Other PossibilitiesTune-Yards bassist Nate Brenner has returned with a new album from his solo project Naytronix called Other Possibilities. The record, which marks his fourth, was finished over four years. Brenner’s trials and tribulations over the period led to him learning to accept things as they come and translate that into the music.

“I know people say this a lot, ‘the journey is the thing,’ but that really is something I started thinking about a lot,” he explains. “Making this album wasn’t about finishing the album, because when the album is finished, you just make another one. So I’ve just been trying to enjoy the process of making it more than anything else.”

Brenner’s blend of danceable indie beats and dreamy atmospheres continue on Other Possibilities, including on the muted “Somebody”.

Other Possibilities is available now on cassette and as a digital download (iTunes, Amazon MP3, and Bandcamp).

Other Possibilities Track List:

  1. Indigo
  2. Die of Love
  3. Somebody
  4. One More Try
  5. Gratitude
  6. Be Aware
  7. Stranger
  8. Solitude
  9. Give it Away

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts