Le Coq’s “The Jazz All Stars, Vol. 2” Now Available

Le Coq Records Presents: The Jazz All Stars, Vol. 2Le Coq Records launched last January with The Jazz All Stars, Vol. 1. Now the fresh jazz label is showing off its impressive roster again with Volume 2. The follow up to their inaugural release will showcase Bill Cunliffe, Chris Potter, Vinnie Colaiuta, Alex Acuna, John Beasley, Jon Coweherd, Andy James, Marvin “Smitty” Smith, Bob Sheppard, Marcus Gilmore, Russell Malone, Terell Stafford, and more.

The bass lineup includes the legend John Patitucci and Chris Colangelo, both of whom appeared on the first release. Volume 2 adds the confidently swinging Ben Williams.

“We wanted to get back to the old adage of having a pool of artists that could achieve anything the label required for its next goal,” Le Coq founder Piero Pata explains. “There are obviously many wonderful players we at Le Coq would love to record with. That will come, I hope!”

Check out the album’s energy with “Yesterday’s”, with Patitucci on bass and featuring vocalist Andy James:

Le Coq Records Presents: The Jazz All Stars, Vol. 2 is available now on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Le Coq Records Presents: The Jazz All Stars, Vol. 2 Track List:

  1. Whatever You Say
  2. Witches
  3. Yesterday’s
  4. The Before Times
  5. Freddie’s Blues
  6. Doodlin’
  7. Balinda
  8. Around the Corner
  9. Danse

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts