Weezer Releases “SZNZ: Spring”

Weezer: SZNZ: SpringWeezer has returned by dropping the first of a four-EP cycle based on the seasons. SZNZ: Spring is a seven-song collection that captures the sweetness of the season with decidedly upbeat love songs.

“The four SZNZ EPs each feature a song that interpolates a movement from Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, which was one of the original source inspirations for the project, along with Pagan myths, religious rituals, magic, Shakespeare, and more,” a press release explains. “Lyrics juxtapose ancient and modern elements right next to each other in a seamless way that only Weezer frontman Rivers Cuomo can make feel relatable and relevant, a lyrical framework he began on 2021’s acclaimed orchestral album OK Human and continues deftly here.”

The whole record is driven by Scott Shriner’s big bass tone, which adds gravitas to the pop-rock grooves. Check out the single “A Little Bit Of Love”:

SZNZ: Spring is available now via iTunes and Amazon MP3.

SZNZ: Spring Track List:

  1. Opening Night
  2. Angels On Vacation
  3. A Little Bit of Love
  4. The Garden of Eden
  5. The Sound of Drums
  6. All This Love
  7. Wild At Heart

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts