Cory Wong Releases “Power Station” with Sonny T. and Victor Wooten

Cory Wong: Power StationIt’s no secret that Cory Wong has been on a roll with his band, the Wongnotes, over the past couple of years. Now the guitarist has released Power Station, which sees him and his band providing throwing down with guests like Victor Wooten, Chromeo, Joey Dosik, Nate Smith, Billy Strings, Bela Fleck, Sierra Hull, and more.

Part of the secret to Wong’s Power Station is bassist Sonny Thompson, who lays down heavy, funky grooves all day long. Sonny T, who was Prince’s bassist in the ’90s, has an undeniable sonic footprint in the album’s sound.

Check out the video for the title track:

Power Station is available now digitally (iTunes and Amazon MP3) while a vinyl edition is open to pre-order.

Power Station Track List:

  1. Power Station
  2. Crisis
  3. J.A.M (Just a Minute) (feat. Chromeo)
  4. First Avenue (feat. Joey Dosik)
  5. Every Time I Look At You (feat. Linday Ell)
  6. Olympia
  7. Concrete (feat. Mark Lettieri)
  8. Direct Flyte (feat. Victor Wooten)
  9. Here To Stay (feat. Larry Carlton)
  10. News To Me (feat. Nate Smith)
  11. Road Trip (feat. Billy Strings)
  12. Over the Mountain (feat. Sierra Hull)
  13. Line and Lure (feat. Bela Fleck)
  14. Pebbles (feat. Bela Fleck)
  15. Nostalgia

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts